Our Christmas Members Day is all about thanking our members for their continued support throughout the year. It’s our last event of the year and is the favourite amongst all the staff and Board of Tipperary Credit Union.

This year our Christmas Members Day ended what was an exciting year for Tipperary Credit Union. We celebrated 50 years serving our members and had a fun packed year. It started with our flag competition and again congratulations to our winner Iobhar Stokes who designed a beautiful flag.

The celebrations continued throughout the year, with various Members Days held in all our branch offices. There is a beautiful publication available to purchase in all our branch offices, which is a look back over the last 50 years through stories and photos.

Thank you to all who made this year’s celebrations possible, in particular, the Board of Tipperary Credit Union, management and staff, the 50th Anniversary Committee, the Promotions Committee, the Youth Committee, Mike, Marian, Betty and Tipp Mid West Radio.

Below is a list of all the winners from our Christmas Members Day celebrations. Thank you to everybody who came out and showed their support and joined in the festive fun!

There were loads of winners on the day from hampers to vouchers and much more. Special thanks to St Joseph’s Girls National Primary School, Toomey’s who supplied the hampers Mike and Marian who did a fantastic job on Santa’s Cabin. Thanks to Betty and Madge who put on a delicious spread for everybody, Tipp Mid West Radio and of course Santa for paying us a visit.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from all at Tipperary Credit Union.


Christmas Members Car Draws

  • Kathleen Peters , 7 Anvil Close, Lisvernane, Aherlow, Co Tipperary (Main Draw Dacia Stepway)
  • Mary Ryan, Brookeville, Glassdrum, Cappawhite, Co Tipperary  (Bonus Draw Renault Clio)
  • Patrick Hayes, 3 The Crescent, Cappawhite, Co Tipperary (Bonus Draw Renault Clio)
  • John Hennessey , Galtee View House, Lisvernane, Co Tipperary ( Bonus Draw Renault Clio)

Christmas  Hamper Winners

  • Leo Kuss Lakelands, Tipperary
  • Tora O’Brien, Rossadrehid, Tipperary
  • Geraldine Redfern, Donohil, Tipperary
  • Liam O’Hara, Plassey Limerick
  • Angela Marie Quigley, Rear-Cross, Tipperary
  • Declan Hickey, Donaskeigh, Tipperary
  • Lorraine Casey, Cashel Tipperary
  • Shelia Ryan, Oola, Limerick
  • Yvonne Hogan, Tipperary Town,
  • Patrick Fitzgerald, Dundrum, Tipperary
  • Rene Kelly, Dundrum Drive, Tipperary
  • Maria Renehan, Cappawhite, Tipperary
  • Mary B Nihill, Old Pallas, Limerick

€50 Super Value Vouchers

  • Martha Powell, Old Monastry Road, Tipperary Town
  • Andrea O’Connell, Bansha, Tipperary
  • Shannen O’Connell, Bansha Tipperary
  • Brendan Slater, Tipperary Town
  • Marry Barry, Barronstown, Tipperary

iPad Mini (Younger Members Draw)

  • Alex James Wade, Ballyhurst , Tipperary