Virtual Members Christmas Day 2020

This year we turned our boardroom into a radio studio! With Covid-19 having an impact on our annual Members Christmas Day we took it online and on the radio for 2020!  As you know we normally broadcast our member’s day in our lobby area and our members are able to join in the fun but as a result of Covid-19 we have had to change it up a little this year and we are having a virtual Christmas Members Day.

This year the theme for our Christmas Members Day was Tipperary Credit Union Supporting our Community Thanks to Our Members.

We invited guest speakers who are part of the local community and who work in local organisations and schools. Thanks to the continued support of our members we can sponsor and donate funds to various projects within the community.

Special Guests

Jennifer Jones Hickey founder of Circle of Friends Cancer Support Centre

Connor Sweeney who captained the Tipperary Football team who went on to win their first Munster Football Championship crown since 1935. Conor is also a teacher in The Abbey CBS.

 Ruaidhri Devitt  the Principal of St Ailbe’s Secondary School

Colette Treacy is the Principal of St Anne’s Secondary School and on the Tipperary Town Revitalisation Task Force Committee

Caleb Barrett is a local videographer who Tipperary Credit Union has worked with over the last couple of years.

Rita Fenton is the owner of Rita’s flowers in Tipperary Town and also a member of the Tipperary Town Chamber of Commerce

John P Hartnett the Chairman of Tipperary Credit Union

Pat Shanahan the CEO of Tipperary Credit Union


Christmas Hamper Winners

  • Louise Greene, O ‘Leary Place, Tipperary Town
  • Thomas O Halloran, Clarkstown Lattin, Co Tipperary
  • Christopher Cranley, Station Road, Dundrum Co Tipperary
  • Una Mulcahy, Tower Hill, Cappamore, Co Limerick
  • Eileen Ryan, Galtee View, Bansha, Co Tipperary

The Board and Management of staff of Tipperary Credit Union would like to thank all our Members for their continued support; we wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.


  • 1st Prize – Brand New Renault Clio
  • 3rd Prize €1,313.75
  • 2nd Prize €2,627.50
  • 4th Prize €262.75
  • 5th Prize €262.75
  • 6th Prize €262.75
  • 7th Prize €262.75
  • 8th Prize €262.75
  • Evelyn O Donoghue
  • Claire Ryan
  • Esther Mc Grath
  • Claire Ryan
  • Catriona Crowe
  • Sarah O Brien
  • Joanne O Brien
  • Alice Roche
  • Cappa, Cappawhite, Co Tipperary
  • Ballymacady, Kilfeacle, Co Tipperary
  • Castletroy, Co Limerick
  • Lakelands, Tipperary Town, Co. Tipperary
  • Cappa, Bansha, Co Tipperary
  • Grallagh, Golden, Co Tipperary
  • Nenagh, Co Tipperary
  • Fr Matthew Street, Tipperary Town


  • DAY
  • Day 1
  • Day 2
  • Day 3
  • Day 4
  • Day 5
  • Day 6
  • Day 7
  • Day 8
  • Day 9
  • Day 10
  • Day 11
  • Day 12
  • Voucher O’Rahelly Sports
  • Voucher Julie’s Children’s Wear
  • Voucher Dave Mcs Menswear
  • Voucher Tipperary CO-OP
  • Voucher Joe Whelans
  • Voucher Canon Hayes Recreation Centre
  • Voucher O’Deas Menswear
  • Voucher Wellworths
  • Voucher Ned Bourke TV
  • Voucher SuperValu
  • Voucher Dave Mcs Menswear
  • Voucher The Ha’Penny Place
  • Joan Collins
  • Faustine Renehan
  • Alan Kenney
  • Kathleen O’Connor
  • Lauren Brown
  • Mary Fahey
  • Mary Pollard
  • Eleanor McCahill
  • Christina Cronin
  • Kay Byrne
  • Aoife O’Meara
  • Brid Donovan

Dear Santa Tipp Mid-West Radio Competition Winners