Christmas Members Day 2022

Christmas Member Day 2022

Our Christmas Members Day is all about thanking our very loyal members for their continued support in the year, well actually for the last 55 years.
Without our members, Tipperary Credit Union would not be here today. Tipperary Credit Union was founded by local people getting together joining forces and as a result of their continued drive, passion and support we are where we are today and that is a credit union with over 27,000 fantastically loyal members.

Thank You, Members!
Throughout  Christmas we sold Tipperary Credit Union, Calendars. It was decided that proceeds from the sale of these items should be donated to various charities.
The Promotions Committee selected the organisations to receive a donation from the proceeds of the sales.

Thanks to our members we were able to donate €2,000 to the following organisations on behalf of our members:

  1. Dillon Quirke Foundation -€500 -To donate visit
  2. C-Saw-Tipperary Town-€500
  3. Meals on wheels-Tipperary Town-€500
  4. Milford Hospice-Plassey Limerick

Special thank you to Dan Quirke and his daughter Kelly founders of the Dillon Quirke Foundation.

Siobhan Nugent and Shane O Donavan members of the C-Saw Foundation.

Brian English of Tipperary Town Meals on Wheels.

To Milford Hospice for all the incredible work they do.

Please note the calendars  are available for sale at Tipperary Credit Union and all proceeds go to local clubs and organisations


Members Car Draw Winners

We are delighted to announce the winners of our Christmas Members Car Draw are:

1st €17,000 or Dacia Sandero Debbie Mahedy
2nd € 2,034 Denis Coffey Snr
3rd € 1,017 Richard & Patricia O Rawe
4th € 203.40 Daniel Collins
5th € 203.40 Simon Smyth
6th € 203.40 Noreen Russell
7th € 203.40 Marie Gleeson
8th € 203.40 Colm Riordan

Christmas Hamper and Voucher Winners


Voucher Winner

The following are the winners of the vouchers worth €150.

Ciara Landers

Michelle Crowe

Stephanie Staunton

Phyllis O Connor

Stanley  Evetts

Aine O Toole

Kelsey Kane Harris

Susan Elridge

Mary Cummins.



Colin Bourke (Plassey Member)

Eamonn Bourke (Plassey Member)

Paul Maher

Marie Lonergan.

Kickham Band

Special thank you to Kickham Band who were amazing!

Thank You To The Following:

Tipperary Credit Union would also like to thank the following, Tipp Mid-West Radio, Dillon Quirke Foundation, C-Saw, Milford Hospice and Tipperary Town, Meals on Wheels. Mike, Marian, Toomey’s Petrol Station, , Community Committee, Board, Management and Staff.

Happy New Year Everyone.